Hey all,
I've been busy today creating a visual resource for those that want help deciding on which colour schemes they want for their Throngs. Under Fluff/Resources/Dwarf Holds/Dwarf Hold Colours

I'll be adding to this various other Hold colours that I know of, including some Lost Holds for those that like to play a pre-Woes Throng.

I hope you all like what I've done, and I'll keep chipping away at the fluff resources. Maybe I'll give myself some time to paint, one day! ;) Cheers!
7/11/2012 08:01:05 pm

Great idea to use the shields as color reference.
I have just received the current novel "The Great Betrayel" and it burns in my dwarven soul to see on the first pages the map of the Dwarf Kingdoms before the betrayel of the elgi (elfs).
Also a lot of never mentioned Holds in the Empire are listed there.

To Expand your List I'm trying to find the colour sheme for Karak Azgaraz, the "New" Hold near Übersreik in the Reikland for the Roleplaying game.

Reply
7/11/2012 09:34:01 pm

Hey Glorian,

Thanks for noticing, lol! I have the Great Betrayal, I just can't get into it. I'll persevere! Eventually I'll have as many holds as there is mentioned, but there's several I've never been able to track down colours for. I may just post them as blank shields. Sooner or later, this site'll have as much reference material as I'm allowed to get away with ;)

Dwarf religion section is also being worked on atm. Khazalid lexicon will be coming soon too :)

Reply
7/11/2012 10:50:32 pm

For the Khazalid Lexicon there is one in the old Army Book 4th Edition, in Grudgelore and in Stone and Steel. All are more ore less the same.

BUT in the Glossar of the "Great Betrayel" are new words I have never read before.

Reply
7/11/2012 11:10:14 pm

There is no mentioning of the dwarfs colors in The Warhammer Fantasy Roleplaying Box of Blackfire Pass. On the other hand there is the cover art of the box which was made solely for this product from daarken.
If you see all the dwarfs on the pic have some kind of bluish-grey uniform under their armour. And some on their shoulderpads. Microsoft Paint says it has the following Coding:
Red: 49 Green 56 Blue 60
Colour tone: 135
Saturation: 24
Brightness: 51

Reply
Alebelly
8/11/2012 05:00:40 am

Cheers for that Glorian, along with 2 others I have been compiling a lexicon for some time. The resources you've mentioned haved all been consulted as well as any other novels/short stories we can find with new words. Thanks for the mention of the colours, until I have at least 2 sources that agree, I won't trust the one - there's so many conflicts they're often tricky to pin down. My personal belief is that there's several Holds that never had colours considered (at least outside of original notebooks).




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm Matt, aka
    Alebelly Cragfist, an aging wargamer, although more into the painting side of the hobby. Obsessed with Dwarfs and a soft spot for Gobbos.

    Archives

    November 2012

    Categories

    All